HAMELL ON TRIAL IRISH TOUR 2014

Hamell On Trial – aka one-man punk band Ed Hamell – is set to return to Irish shores at the end of the month for a 10-date tour in support of his new album The Happiest Man In The World (New West Records). The tour includes a two-night slot at the prestigious Kilkenny Root Festival. The rest of the dates will see Hamell On Trial headline, with Jinx Lennon as support.

Tour dates are:

Hamell On Trial

Date Location Venue Info / Also Playing
Wed Apr 30, 2014 Limerick, Ireland Cobblestone Joes Jinx Lennon
Thu May 1, 2014 Belfast, N. Ireland Cathedral Quarter Festival Jinx Lennon
Fri May 2, 2014 Conary, Ireland Conary Community Arts Jinx Lennon
Sat May 3, 2014 Kilkenny, Ireland Rhythm and Roots Festival Mark Mulcahy, The Webb Sisters, John Blek and more
Sun May 4, 2014 Kilkenny, Ireland Rhythm and Roots Festival Mark Mulcahy, The Webb Sisters, John Blek and more
Wed May 7, 2014 Dublin, Ireland The Workman’s Club Jinx Lennon
Thu May 8, 2014 Dundalk, Ireland The Spirit Store Jinx Lennon
Fri May 9, 2014 Sligo, Ireland McGarrigles Jinx Lennon
Sat May 10, 2014 Cork, Ireland Cyprus Avenue Jinx Lennon
Sun May 11, 2014 Myrtleville, Ireland Pine Lodge Jinx Lennon

THE NIGHTINGALES & TED CHIPPINGTON DEBUT IRISH TOUR

We’re proud to present the first ever Irish tour of legendary UK post-punk band The Nightingales in support of their new self-released album For Fuck’s Sake, which has already garnered very favourable reviews from the likes of MOJO – “Heartening evidence of the British art of mentally transforming ennui and chagrin into something approaching gold” – 4/5 stars.

Opening each night of the tour is infamous alternative comedian (and Stewart Lee’s hero) Ted Chippington, who will also be making his Irish debut.

Tour dates are:

Date Location Venue
Mon 5th May Galway Roisin Dubh
Tue 6th May Cork The Crane Lane Theatre
Wed 7th May Dublin Whelan's (upstairs)
Thu 8th May Belfast Cathedral Quarter Arts Festival

DIANE CLUCK – IRISH & UK TOUR

Diane Cluck is set to tour Ireland and the UK next month in support of her new album Boneset.

This is the first album in almost 8 years for the musician who has garnered the praise of such figures as Devandra Banhart, Florence and the Machine and CocoRosie, having collaborated with the latter frequently.

Watch the stunning video to her enchanting new single Sara here:

Tour dates:

Date Location Venue Info / Also Playing
Fri Apr 4, 2014 Belfast, N. Ireland Menagerie Catherine Hatt
Sat Apr 5, 2014 Cork, Ireland TDC / Triskel Rory Francis O’Brien, Catherine Hatt
Sun Apr 6, 2014 Dublin, Ireland The Workman’s Club Catherine Hatt
Wed Apr 9, 2014 Bexhill-on-Sea, UK Eras of Style Cafe Support TBC
Thu Apr 10, 2014 Brighton, UK One Church Mary Hampton + Seamus Fogarty
Fri Apr 11, 2014 London, UK Cafe Oto Victor Herrero
Sat Apr 12, 2014 London, UK Cafe Oto Iñigo Ugarteburu
Sun Apr 13, 2014 Bristol, UK Cube Cinema Will Newsome + George Morgan
Tue Apr 15, 2014 Coventry, UK The Tin Music and Arts Centre Alice Weston
Wed Apr 16, 2014 Newcastle, UK The Star and Shadown Cinema Ichi + Richard Dawson
Thu Apr 17, 2014 Manchester, UK Takk Iñigo Ugarteburu
Sat Apr 19, 2014 Glasgow, UK Nice and Sleazys Adam Stearns

ELECTRIC EEL SHOCK – IRISH TOUR

Japanese garage punks Electric Eel Shock return to Ireland in support of their Best Of and Covers double album this May.

Renowned for their ferocious live shows, the band have been on a near constant world tour ever since leaving their native Japan in 1999, bringing their energetic brand of garage punk to countless venues and festivals around America, Europe and Asia.

The Best Of album consists of 26 songs – covering both household names and the more obscure – and is very much a release for the band’s fans, who not only funded the album, but also chose the songs and were involved in every step along the way. At over 75min, it is long enough to give you a full understanding of what EES are all about.

Tour dates are:

Date Location Venue
27/May Limerick, IE Cobblestone Joe’s
28/May Dublin, IE The Workman’s Club
29/May Galway, IE Roisin Dubh
30/May Clonakilty, IE DeBarra’s
31/May Belfast, UK Voodoo

UPCOMING SHOWS